National Honor Society Inductions


The 2016-17 new NHS inductees.

The Menchville Chapter of the National Honor Society held their fall ceremony on November 16th, 2016. Guest Speaker Ashley Chassard’s speech had some major take aways “Busy is the enemy of compassion. Seeing someone’s need and then responding with love and compassion is not always convenient. Compassion is a choice.” The fall induction has a much smaller amount being inducted so instead of having it held in the Menchville Auditorium like the spring induction it is held in the Menchville Media Center.

The following 18 senior inductees were recognized for their character, scholarship, leadership, and service.

Abbey Shaw

Alyssa Duong

Ashlee’ Mclellan

Asya Harris

Austin Spivak

Benjamin Mitchell

Chris West

Cierra Jones

Corey Hayes

Darryll Ducusin

Donny Gatz

Kevin Copper

Kylie Potter

Noah Nipp

Rhys Edwards

Robin Steele

Ryan Webster

Samuel Metheny

The Executive Board for NHS are:

President Fotini Gouletas

Vice President Lihn Nguyen

Secretary Corben Henley

Treasurer Brittney Oliver

Historian Caroline Caplin