Science National Honor Society Inductions 2020

On Tuesday, January 14, the Menchville Chapter of the Science National Honor Society welcomed 29 new students to their ranks.

Following music by senior guitarist Jay Richardson and the presentation of colors by the Menchville JROTC, guest speaker Tami Byron gave the keynote address. Byron, who is the STEM Instructional Supervisor for Newport News Public Schools, encouraged inductees to carry out their scientific passions, affecting change in the world through the power of inquiry and discovery. Following her address, senior officers Karan Singh, Jax Warner, Christopher von Schmidt-Pauli, and Laura Madler presented speeches on the core values of Science National Honor Society- curiosity, failure, perseverance, and discovery.

The following students were inducted into the Menchville chapter of the Science National Honor Society:

Hannah Borczynski

Jonathan Campbell

Samantha Carlton

Alyssa Cirrincione

Harrison Cobb

Ian Conner

Julia Cook

Mary Frances Crain

Murat Direskeneli

Davin Fermaintt

Natalia Garnes

Sean Glauner

Brynne Gomez

Glenna Gomez

Courtney Hodge

Ashley Johnson

Emma McKinney

Victoria Rimes

Sarah Riske

Marlie Rivera

Lauren Satchell

Katherine Scott

Chiara Tomasetti

Tyler Vo

Te’ah Washington

Tiannah Washington

Madison Webb

Shelby Woodward

Delaney Younger


Congratulations to the new inductees.