Cross Country End of the Year Banquet

The cross country season officially came to an end on Sunday, November 24th, at the annual cross country banquet. All runners got a certificate of excellence for their participation throughout the long season and varsity letters were handed out to varsity runners. The following special awards were given out to runners from Coaches Dennis Zollicoffer and Patrick Day: Heart and Hustle, Most Improved, Most Deserving and MVP. These were the awarded runners:

Heart and Hustle- Alejandro Ramirez, Jaelyn Windham

Most Improved- Ethan Padron, Jaelyn Windham

Most Deserving- BJ Diongzon, Zoe Villarreal

MVP- Chris Ware, Ari Riddick


Now that the cross country season has ended, many runners move to track to train and prepare for the next cross country season. And hopes are high for a state championship run next year.