Fall National Honor Society Inductions 2018


Laura Madler

Thirteen new senior members were honored and inducted into the National Honor Society in Wednesday’s ceremony.

The Menchville chapter of the National Honor Society inducted thirteen new members at a ceremony yesterday, November 14, in the school library. Guest speaker Katie Morgan gave an address to students and families, with additional remarks and ceremony proceedings led by current National Honor Society members.

Thirteen seniors now join the ranks of the Menchville NHS: Yoon-Ah Cho, Evan Isham, Chloe Lascara, Colleen Lubic, Cayla Nichols, Aaron Nipp, Kathryn Nunez, Sharrod Perkinson, Sally Pham, Zoi Robinson, Abigail Rose, Jazsmein Singleton, and Eadoian Waynick.

A special thanks goes out to Menchville Guitar and the JROTC for aiding in the ceremony, as well as the following current NHS members for their remarks: Alex Kropp, Isabella Heller, Liliana Ramirez, Hannah Dahl, and John Cho.

These thirteen new members now join a long history of scholarship, service, and leadership- the three tenets of the National Honor Society- in the Menchville community.